The Perks of Being a Wallflower–Stephen Chbosky

Leave a comment

January 25, 2013 by alexobrien271

The Perks of Being a Wallflower--Stephen Chbosky

So I read this book after it was recommended to me by a friend, and it was pretty good. A little messed up at times, but still pretty good. The one thing I absolutely hated about it though was the short length. I mean, all this stuff happens to Charlie in his freshman year in about 200 pages, and it ends. I can’t criticize the book on this next part, but I would have liked to know how the rest of his high school career went without his friends. Would he make new ones? Would he end up killing himself? I mean, you can’t go around feeling “infinite” forever, can you?

Sorry to take such a cynical attitude towards the book, but I found it somewhat unrealistic.

Alex

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Archives

Save The Date!

My 15th Birthday!February 27th, 2013
It's my birthday! Woohoo!
